26.4 C
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Returning residents need S-Pass as SL remains on MGCQ

Southern Leyte is still on Modified General Community Quarantine from September 1 to September 30, 2021, as stated by Governor Damian Mercado in the Provincial Inter-Agency Task Force PIATF) virtual meeting last August 31. The 5 hour-long meeting was attended by various line agencies, mayors and government agencies. Salient topics discussed were: Covid-19 updates including Delta Variant, formulation of Executive Order, S-Pass and other relevant matters.
The Philippine National Police is tasked to strictly observe provincial checkpoints and port of entries, especially with the surge of the new coronavirus disease (COVID-19) positive cases in the municipality of Macrohon. There has been complaints that some of the police personnel are lax in the implementation of requirements to passengers or commuters.
Movements of Authorized Persons Outside Residence (APOR) from other agencies with official business in the province are to be strictly monitored. APORs from national agencies and their attached agencies must provide identification card, travel order, travel itinerary and pass ; and they must have passed the symptom-screening at ports of entry and exit.
Returning Residents need to register for S-Pass online and undergo RT-PCR – Rapid Antigen Testing prior to arrival in their local destination, as agreed upon during the provincial IATF meeting.
As of the August 30, 2021 report, Southern Leyte has 3,517 confirmed COVID-19 cases; 3,148 had recovered, 251 active cases and 118 deaths. Maasin has the highest cases with a total of 1,117 cases; next is Macrohon with 320 cases; Sogod has 288 cases, Saint Bernard 224 cases; Padre Burgos 205 cases; Bontoc 157 cases; Hinunangan 153 cases; and Malitbog 125 cases. Limasawa town has the least confirmed cases among the 18 municipalities.
Southern Leyte has 118 deaths due to COVID-19: Maasin has the highest death cases of 33; second is Macrohon with 19 deaths; Sogod has 13; Padre Burgos has 11; Hinunangan with 4; Malitbog with 4; Bontoc has 3; Anahawan, San Francisco, San Ricardo, Pintuyan, and Limasawa had zero death case.
(Rhonechelle Cabodbod)

Related Articles

Trending Topics