24.1 C
New York
Monday, May 27, 2024

Buy now


SLT back in Philippine Press Board

SLT 1237

November 4-10, 2023

Manila – After an absence of ten years in the governing board of the Philippine Press Institute (PPI) and the Philippine Press Council (PPC), the Southern Leyte Times (SLT) newspaper returns to the national news media scene through the recent election of its publisher Atty. Ruevivar Markines Reyes as the new Trustee for the Visayas Region.

The newly elected Board of Trustees of the Philippine Press Institute and Philippine Press Council, also known as the national association of newspapers in the country and considered the Philippine’s oldest national media organization, took their oath of office before Supreme Court Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo, in Padre Faura, Ermita, Manila last October 26, 2023.

The new PPI Board is composed of the following: Rolando Estabillo (Manila Standard) as Chairman and President, Ariel C. Sebellino as Executive Director , Amalia B. Cabusao (Mindanao Times) as Vice-President and Trustee for Mindanao, Atty. Ruevivar Markines Reyes (Southern Leyte Times) as Corporate Secretary and Trustee for the Visayas, Joenald Reyes (Pahayang Balikas) as Treasurer, Marie Antoinette Ruiz (Mindanao Observer) as Trustee for Mindanao, Francis Allan Angelo (Daily Guardian) as Trustee for the Visayas, Dexter See (Herald Express) as Trustee for Luzon, Juliet Javellana (Philippine Daily Inquirer) as Trustee for NCR, Alfonso Pedroche (Philippine Star) as Trustee for NCR, Monica Macasaet (Malaya) as Trustee for NCR, and Joyce Babe Pañares (Manila Standard) as Trustee for NCR.

Related Articles

Trending Topics